Influenster Blossom VoxBox Review

4 May

Who wants free things? I have been a part of Influenster for several months now and have gotten a few boxes of items to review. But this Blossom VoxBox is the largest I’ve ever received! Let’s take a look at what’s inside.

11054821_10153448675558646_4561510466437485959_n

So far I have tried the Chipotle BBQ Beanitos. I’ve seen these snacks all the time by all the chips but have never actually picked up a bag. These are made of black beans and rice and are actually quite delicious. They taste and feel like a real potato chip.

The most curious item is the Pasta Zero noodles. Talk about a shocker. They are fully cooked, engorged in the bag with liquid. At first, I’ll be honest, I was really taken back by it. The thought of just rinsing the noodles and then eating them with whatever recipe you want seems repulsive. But I will be sure to try them in some kind of lo mein recipe, and if it’s a success, I’ll definitely share that with you all.

I was impressed to have received a full-size bottle of shampoo. It’s Clairol’s new line called Hair Food, available at Target. This particular one sounds like it’s a clarifying shampoo.

I also received a medium shade of airbrush tanning lotion. I am pale as a ghost, so not sure the color would be right on me.

And of course I’m obsessed with granola, so really excited to try these Bear Naked flavors in some Greek yogurt. YUM!

Leave a Reply

